Tattoo: The Books of Glory

a webserial about people who are not like us

News

Posted by harmony0stars on March 5, 2010

Hey everybody,

Today we reached $50 in donations! Which means, there’ll be some flash fiction coming your way soon, perhaps tomorrow or Sunday. It will not be a character you’ve seen before, though he might show up in later episodes. I’m really grateful for the donations I have received and hope that my story will continue to meet with approval.

I’ve been really surprised by the character poll, who is popular and who is not. Phoenix has actually beat Glory out as the most popular character! Robert and Edgar are tied with four votes each. If you haven’t voted already or new characters have been added since you voted last, let your opinion be known.

Finally, I’ve been thinking of selling a few used books I have lying around. Before I start posting them on Amazon or wherever, I figured I’d give you guys first shot (and cut out the middle man & high S&H rates). Most of them would be in “like-new” condition unless otherwise noted, and when I say noted, I mean I get very specific about the condition of the books down to a tiny crease in the cover. Comes of being a bibliophile. Some are advanced reader copies/uncorrected proofs that I’ve gotten in the course of my job, which are actually sought after as collectibles by some; most of them are not, but I’ll note if they are. I’ll be posting a link to the list at the bottom of the Index page sometime next week. It’s been a while since I sold anything online, but I think $2 US is a reasonable S&H rate in addition to whatever price I ask. I’ll also be posting a list of beaten and battered books which will be free to a good home for the price of shipping if there’s any interest in them, or even to trade if you have something you’d like to be free of. Payments can be sent to my paypal with a note on which books interest you.

Thanks again for all your support and comments,

-Candace

4 Responses to “News”

  1. here2read said

    I can not find the used book list link 😦

    • I’m sorry! I didn’t get a chance to post it yet. Within the next few days the link will show up at the bottom of the Index page. Thursday at the latest.

      • here2read said

        ok.. no rush, just thought I was losing my sight 🙂

        • LOL, no… that’d be an interest side affect of reading my work, don’t you think? Read Tattoo. It’s so good, it’ll make you go blind! lol Some people might just come and read it for the sake of morbid curiosity!

          I posted the list. It’s linked at the bottom of the index and over in the sidebar Library. Hope you find some things you’d like.

Leave a Reply

 
